Union, Club Brugge, Antwerp and Anderlecht will compete for the title


In the Champions’ Play-offs, R. Union Saint-Gilloise, Club Brugge, R. Antwerp FC and RSC Anderlecht will decide who will win the Belgian league. The Pro League and Eleven Sports released the calendar of the Champions’ and Europe Play-offs today. KV Mechelen and Sporting Charleroi play the first match on Saturday 23 April. 

The title race will really kick off on 24 April, with a confrontation between defending champions Club Brugge and R. Antwerp FC at the Jan Breydel Stadium on the opening day. On the same day, Belgian football fans will be treated to a classic. In the mythical Dudenpark, leader R. Union Saint-Gilloise welcome city rivals RSC Anderlecht.

In the Europe Play-offs, Sporting Charleroi will visit KV Mechelen on 23 April. One day later, KAA Gent and KRC Genk will face each other in the Ghelamco Arena. The play-off matches between RFC Seraing and RWDM will be played on 23 April (in Molenbeek) and 30 April (in Seraing). 

For more information on the Champions' and Europe Play-offs, see our handy Q&A. Check out the full calendar below.

Europe Play-offs:


Related articles