Here are the nominees of the Pro League Awards

The annual Pro League Awards are the culmination of the football season and an ideal opportunity to put the best players on the pitch in the spotlight. The gala takes place on monday. Below are the nominees in the main categories:

Scooore Super League Player of the Year

1B Pro League Player of the Year

Youngster of the Year

Read our data analysis on the three nominees.

Goal of the Year

Jupiler Pro League Player of the Year

In addition to the above awards, the 'Coach of the Year', the 'Referee of the Year', the 'Toro Groundsmen Award' and the 'Football & Community Award' will be presented on Monday. We also honour a special figure in Belgian football with a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Players, coaches and directors of every club were able to vote on the best player of the season in all categories, except for the 'Goal of the Year' category. Here, the fans decide which player takes the prize. Voting is open until Sunday.

All winners will be announced on Monday evening during the Gala of the Pro League. You can follow that show, presented by Dave Peeters and Christine Schréder, live on or via the social channels of the Pro League. 

By the way, you can still be there yourself at the Pro League Gala, by reading our last Stathursday about the 'Youngsters of the Year' and by filling in the quiz correctly. Good luck!